Testimonials

We at EGT Solar are proud of our great reviews on reputable sites such as Google, Facebook, Yelp, Solar Reviews, and Guild Quality. These reviews show us that we're treating our loyal customers the way they deserve to be treated.

        David Harris
David Harris
1 year ago
5 Star

EvenGreen upgraded my solar panel installation to more than double the number of panels they installed a year ago so that my home now is net neutral (meaning I purchase 0 net electric power from IP&L over a 12 month period, so all I pay them is a $5/month account fee). EGT's work is top notch and they met their schedule. Also, for the upgrade, their overall price was competitive.

        Meridian, ID Resident
Meridian, ID Resident
7 months ago
5 Star

I choose EGT Solar because of their track record. I studied several other companies before making my decision and it came down to longevity and other reviews.

        Twin Falls Native
Twin Falls Native
9 months ago
5 Star

Many people in our neighborhood just got solar systems. We went with EGT and were very pleased. They were very professional and did not do a lot of "song and dance" during their sales pitch, but just stuck to the facts and gave us the information we needed. EGT ended up being a better price than the other quote we received. During the installation process, we were impressed with their professionalism and excellent work. We had an interesting chance to compare because the other company was installing across the street and we certainly felt like our installers did a great job and gave it a very professional look. Our system has been working great for a month now and we are very pleased. One other note is that we just spoke to two of our friends that went with the other company. Both of them told us they failed their inspection the first time and that their company had to come back and do more work. With EGT we passed inspection on the first try! 

Would 100% recommend EGT Solar and their Twin Falls team: Rob, Josh, and Gary. 
Thanks again

        Scott Harris
Scott Harris
1 year ago
5 Star

Excellent to work with from start to finish, and willing to work with a very pesky homeowner to incorporate my wishes and design. Price of system was competitive, workmanship impeccable.

        Twin Falls, ID Resident
Twin Falls, ID Resident
7 months ago
5 Star

I researched three different companies before deciding on EGT. I am so glad that I did! Everything went as promised! The install was very professional and clean. Communication along the way was great. I highly recommend EGT for your solar needs.

        Thomas Rosenthal
Thomas Rosenthal
1 year ago
5 Star

EGT is a great team to work with. They were so helpful prior to our purchase helping us get educated in all things solar. The installation is great and the system is performing as they said it would. We are very pleased with our decision to go with EGT.

        Pete Appleby
Pete Appleby
1 year ago
5 Star

Five Stars! Outstanding, friendly service. They were very friendly and helpful in answering all of our question. Their team members are all awesome, friendly and courteous! Great job, EGT!!!

        Jennifer Udink
Jennifer Udink
1 year ago
5 Star

We had EvenGreen install our solar panels, they did a FANTASTIC JOB! They were quick, and thorough. We knew what was going on every step of the way. They were easy to work with and all the install guys were great. We had a wire that slipped as was hitting the roof, we called and the next day they were out getting it fixed, we have not had a problem fixed. The best part are the power bills - $5.33 since we had them put on in April, even with using 2 AC units! I highly recommend going solar and using EvenGreen!

        Ryan Hart
Ryan Hart
2 years ago
5 Star

They installed 12 solar panels on my roof and I am very satisfied. Thanks so much Bryan!

        Kat Dellamater
Kat Dellamater
2 years ago
5 Star

Really great experience with this company -- extremely knowledgable in all the technologies and able to translate for the customer. We've had one design issue develop and Evengreen is going to take care of it. Recommend them highly!

        Louis Dyson
Louis Dyson
1 year ago
5 Star

Great Experience

        Stevenson, Wendell, ID
Stevenson, Wendell, ID
1 year ago
5 Star

We are 100% satisfied with EGT's product, service and workmanship. They went above and beyond our expectations. We would definitely choose EGT for future projects. We highly recommend doing business with this company as they are honest, fair and their customer service is outstanding. 10 STARS!!.

        Pete A.
Pete A.
1 year ago
5 Star

Five Stars! Outstanding, friendly service. They were very friendly and helpful in answering all of our question. Their team members are all awesome, friendly and courteous! Great job, EGT!!!

Troy J
6 years ago
5 Star

This is an advanced company with extremely talented individuals involved in areas of major importance. Energy is the key to ALL activity on the FACE OF THE EARTH. These folks are sought on a global scale and can accomplish things you may not have even been aware of. Recommend button! Like button! Must inquire button!

        John Fend
John Fend
4 years ago
5 Star

We consulted and contracted with EvenGreen Technology in December of 2013 to evaluate our electrical usage patterns and to design a solar array for us that would get us as close to an annual net zero electrical usage bill from Idaho Power. We couldn't be happier with the results! I am only sorry I did not get this review posted earlier for others to benefit from. The staff and installers were professional in every way, did an outstanding installation job and cleaned up the construction litter better than any contractors I have hired in some time. The end product looks great while being non-intrusive, even the HOA in our subdivision was pleased with the results as are immediate neighbors. Follow-up service has been simply excellent. True to their word, when the system did not respond correctly a couple of times, they contacted me promptly and scheduled a time to fix the problems (largely an internet connectivity issue easily resolved with a range extender or bridge). Their monitoring of our panels and invertors via the web led them to contact me before I even knew an issue required attention. The only delay we encountered was from Idaho Power, it took a bit longer than anticipated in December/January to get our meter switched to a net zero meter. We went live in mid-January during the height of the Treasure Valley inversion season. In closing, our system is working beautifully, while the Idaho Power bills have declined substantially, given our Jan/Feb inversions we did not get to zero. However, I am very happy with where we are and the payback schedule projected for us is maybe 10% low. On the other hand, if ID Power rates continue to climb the projections may be right on target - it's really too early to tell. I would unconditionally recommend EGT to anyone who is considering a quality solar project. They do not try to oversell or push "extras" to increase a profit margin. This is an Idaho homegrown company I strongly encourage folks to seek a consultation with and then make up their own minds based on the information shared. I would use them again in a heartbeat. Good luck to you as you discover the world of Solar Energy production.

Glen L.
5 years ago
5 Star

Helping homeowners save money and saving the environment at the same time! Thanks for all you guys do!

Jared H
5 years ago
5 Star

Awesome guys to work with! Best green and solar guys in the business. Solar tubes, skylights, solar heating, water, LED lighting, solar power, you name it they do it!

Josh K.
2 years ago
5 Star

I am very pleased with the Solar install EvenGreen put in for me. It has a very clean and professional appearance. Through the entire process they were easy to contact and excellent about answering my many questions. I wouldn't hesitate to call them for future needs.

Graham & Ruby D
2 years ago
5 Star

We couldn't be happier with our entire experience working with EvenGreen! they were thorough, on time, and went above and beyond to install our panels in literally the worst weather ever. They even shoveled our driveway! We were only ever met with polite and respectful workers. Thank you!

        Brian P, Eagle, ID
Brian P, Eagle, ID
1 year ago
5 Star

I've been thinking about solar for awhile now and finally decided to pull the trigger after hearing the discussion of Idaho Power wanting to change net metering. After discussing my options with their very informative sales team, Bryan, we signed the papers. After discussing my power bills and taking a look at my available roof space, the team at EGT Solar started the permitting and soon after their install team was at my house putting up my new system.

They were clean and did great work! After the system was installed they have been here for me to answer any questions I have and to assist with monitoring my system. One important aspect of choosing EGT Solar was that they are a local company and not pushy. I would recommend anyone looking at putting in a system to check them out. First Class all the way.

Jason B.
2 years ago
5 Star

From the non-pressure sales pitch at the home show through about fifty questions I had, EvenGreen did a great job. The weather wreaked havoc on the installation schedule but they got us taken care of. I would recommend them to anyone.

Ryan H.
2 years ago
5 Star

Super happy with the professionalism of the team and the quality of the install. Bryan was great to work with!

Trever B.
4 years ago
5 Star

I am very impressed with the knowledge by the staff for myself as a first-time homeowner. The value of Solar is great and service is amazing. A great family run company, and Veterans as well.

        Vicki D
Vicki D
3 years ago
5 Star

Best solar installation crew in the valley. Great service and great product. Very knowledgeable staff. Once your solar equipment is professionally installed, you become part of the EverGreen family! I highly recommend this company for all your solar power needs!

         John Alan C.
John Alan C.
1 year ago
5 Star

For our new home we sought a skylight installation and received the best level of professionalism I have witnessed in my 66 years of contracting services.   I do not believe I was treated special, I firmly believe that is just the way they do business.   I heartily encourage anyone needing one of their many services to get the best and skip the rest...believe me, you will thank me!